This week, I’ve mainly Been…

This week, I’ve mainly been… A domestic Goddess. I’ve cooked healthy dinners, washed up after dinner (instead of the next day, a really bad habit I’d got in to), cleaned, washed, etc. The only thing I haven’t done is most of the ironing, and to be honest, I’ve ironed my trousers (just no shirts for the Boyfriend).

This week, I’ve mainly been… Reading. I kept saying that although I was really enjoying Petit Anglaise, it wasn’t un-putdown-able, but, I kept going back and back to it. I finished it last night, so read it in well under a week. I think it was un-putdown-able. I read (as normal) on the tube to and from work, but I also read when I got home from work. I’ve now started When God Was A Rabbit. I’m not far enough in to give an opinion, but feel pulled towards it. I may read a lot this weekend.

This week, I’ve mainly been… Trying to go to the gym. My corporate membership should have kicked in on 1st, so three nights in a row I tried to go. The first, I found out I wasn’t on the system yet, but he said I could use it anyway, I was feeling rotten so didn’t. The second I found I’d left the confirmation in the office, so couldn’t go. Then the third they said I wasn’t on, and wouldn’t let me in. Today I called them up, they haven’t put me on the system. AGHHHH! Next week, I’ll actually be going to the gym.

This week, I’ve mainly been… Stressing about the second interview I went for today. It went well, but I bet all weekend I’ll be stressing about the result of my second interview.

So with all these things I’ve mostly been doing, what’s the BIG thing I haven’t been doing? Oh yeah, writing! On Wednesday I wrote just over 100 words, but nothing else. (I’m writing this Friday night, but not posting until Saturday, so this may have changed – I may do more now. I want to do some now anyway!). *Saturday update – I wrote 200 words yesterday. Rubbish*

I’ve often said there’s just not enough hours in the day, and can’t I feel it this week. The thing is though, if this week, I’m finding time to wash-up and read, but I thought I didn’t have time for these things before, what was I doing? And if I think I don’t have time for writing now, maybe I really do, I just don’t know it.

I’ve always know I’m pretty rubbish at time management. At work I’ll spend ages stressing over how much I’ve got to do, and when I’m going to fit it all in and trying to think which is most important right now. I just know that if I was better at it, I’d get more done. I think the same’s true at home. Right now though, I just can’t see how. At work we have internal online training mini courses. One of them is Time Management. When I heard about it, I decided I HAD to do it. The problem though, is finding time to do it.

Maybe next week I’ll do less reading and more writing. Next week though, I’m going to be going to the gym once or twice, so I need to fit in more than just making it to their reception. Maybe if I actually do something, rather than wonder when I’ll have time for it, I’ll actually get things done more? We’ll see.

2 thoughts on “This week, I’ve mainly Been…

  1. I know how you feel about time management. Trying to fit in everything is tough. Just don’t burn yourself out. I’ve been at breaking point a few times and I’ve had to sit myself down and give myself a stern talking to.

    It would be great if there was just a few more hours in the day yeah!?

  2. Last week I struggled with time management big time. Everyday I fell into bed having not stopped but still not having done everything.

    I enjoyed When God was a Rabbit and look forward to seeing what you think.

    Have a great week and hope the time to write magically presents itself to you!

Leave a comment