New week new post

I see a pattern emerging here in my blogging.  Writing at the beginning of the week, then nothing towards the end or over the weekend.

You will however be pleased to hear (I am at least) I’ve finally finished the first assignment for my course.  I just need to proof read it and send it in.  I’m feeling quite nervous about it – I’ve not had anything marked for years.  This will also be the 1st step towards me finding out if I can really write or not.  Although they say anyone can become a writer, there must be people out there that really can’t – no matter how much tuition they are given..  Realistically I know I’m not one of those people (mainly attributed to school grades given to creative writing, but also to people commenting and reading my blog – thanks again!), but I think I would not be human to have slight underlying fears about this. 

The exciting thing about this is that I now get to move on to assignment two.  I’ve not read anything about it yet, so am very excited.  The first parts I think are all none fiction which is quite scary as this is not the genre I want to write but more of a challenge too.  The course has a money back guarantee that you will make back your the course fees in selling writing before you finish it.  That’s an exciting (and terrifying) thought – hopefully I’ll be SELLING my writing.  People will be paying to read what I write.  Wow!

The other exciting thing about finishing is that I now get my ‘reward’ to myself – the new Marion Keyes book.  This means my life will now stop for a few days while I read it.  She never disappoints.  Just need to find some time to start reading it!

You may notice an addition to my blog homepage (if that’s what it is?).   A second page – ‘What I’m reading’.  As I’ve said on it, I want to keep track of the books I read so here it is. I’d like to also give recommendations to others to read the books I enjoy.  The only problem is I don’t seem to be able to add tags to the page.  I need more help.  Please.

I went to the Museum of London last week.  I quickly decided that it wasn’t the place to write about.  I find it hard enough to convey how much I really enjoy something – I’m not sure I could start to consider how to convey not enjoying things.  It wasn’t that bad, but it wasn’t the Science Museum (I’m already looking forward to going back there).  It was just a little boring.  It felt slightly like a history lesson with very little interaction and fun.  Still, I felt cultured afterwards.  I’m going to try to visit a museum every month.  See if I can do all the tourist things now I live in London!  I’ll also continually feel cultured. 

On that note I’m going to see the Album Chart show being filmed tonight.  Ha ha!

Leave a Reply

