Goodbye Assignment one

Yes, that’s right.  After all this time and talk, assignment one will be posted this weekend.  As soon as I can get it printed that is.  Woo hoo.  I think I’m quite happy with it.  I guess my tutor’s comments will tell me whether I should be happy with it or not.  As they say though, this isn’t about trying to get work published – this is about seeing how observant I am.  Or am not?

This means A. I can start my Marian Keyes book; and B.  I can start on Assignment two.  Or so I thought.  I actually can’t as I have to read three modules of the course before I can start it.  Before I read that I must to that first, I accidentally started to read the assignment.  It sounded scary.  It said analyse a magazine you read all the time.  Eek.  I didn’t read any more, but that alone scares me.  Hopefully once I’ve done these three modules it will be less scary than I am currently thinking it is.

I feel like I’ve not done any writing this week.  All I’ve done is editing the 1st assignment.  I should do some writing.  NOW!  I should stop writing this and do some other writing.  That sounds silly but you know (I know) what I mean.

I’ve had an idea.  It just came to me the other day.  I was reading a magazine and they were talking about how they have a readers panel.  They invite four readers per issue to come in and give their views on the magazine.  What a great experience that would be.  Going in to a magazine and seeing how it works.  Woo.  I just need to convince them that I’d be great for it.  I need to send them ‘fun facts’ about myself to get the gig.  FUN FACTS?  Ummmmmm.  It’s going to take me a while to think about them.  I originally thought I’d say about the writing course I’m doing, but then thought they might not like that – they might feel like I was trying to get in to get ahead in selling articles (Me? As if!), so have deleted that.  Other than loving cooking (and therefore the magazine for having recipes) and being healthy/gyming I can’t think of anything fun about me.  Don’t think they’d go for ‘I love going to clubs/bars/pubs’.  Damn.  Need to become ‘fun’. 

I’m going to do some writing now.  I don’t know what about though.  This could be a problem.

Leave a Reply

