*Forgot a title – again!*

I’ve started reading lots more of my writing course. The current module is about selling articles to magazines and papers and things like that. I am really petrified of this idea. I have no idea if I actually can write anything that would be bought by a magazine or paper. I guess I’ll find out. I need to do all the prep now for it – find out about magazines etc and research them. Then as I get further into the course I can look at selling stuff. They said Assignment one wasn’t about getting me to a level I can sell stuff, but about finding out if I’m observant. I don’t know if I am. My boyfriend thinks I am the least observant person ever, which kind of worries me. How can I be a successful writer if I am unobservant? I’m going to work hard on this. I waste so much time on the tube and bus a day, I should spend that time OBSERVING! I read something today about someone who has two jobs and still manages to write 1,000 words a day. 1,000. I have one job (not worked in the Pizza place for weeks now, maybe even months – have asked to do a couple of shifts though), and don’t seem to be able to ‘find the time’ to do any (very little I should say). This is down to inefficiency. I spend way too much time doing nothing. And going to bed too late because I’m doing nothing. I could quite easily get up an hour early and spend that hour writing/doing my course. I should make an effort to change this. No, I will make an effort to change this. I’m just about to sign up for the Race for Life 5k race in May/June/July and want to sign up for a 10k one too (my first – eek). So that’s going to mean training – less time for writing. There must be a balance! I must find this balance. One thing I really need to do is write down my dreams as soon as I wake up. I forget thinking I’ll do it later, but by the time I do I’ve forgotten half (or more) of it.

I also NEED to post assignment one. If I could’ve emailed it I would’ve sent it off WEEKS ago. At least I will be able to email the rest of the course – should get it moving a bit faster.

Leave a Reply

