Where’s the inspiration gone?

I’ve just done a word count for the last week and a half (since I made my plan for the rest of April to write 6,000 words), and am happy to say I’ve reached it.  Yes with another 9 days to write I have already reached my total.  I’m really proud of myself. 

 

I’m now a little worried that I’m going to not bother writing any more this month.  You know the feeling, I’ve done all I have to, I’ll give it a miss today.  That one day turns into two, which turns into a week etc.  Today I’m feeling like I can’t be bothered to write anything, I hope that’s just because I’m tired, not because I’ve lost inspiration.

 

Honestly today I feel like I can’t come up with any ideas.  Luckily for me, I’ve got a couple of plans written, so I just need to write the words to make it a story.

 

I went for a walk at lunchtime yesterday in the sun.  I had an idea that I may in the near future go sit in a park and do some writing there.  My favorite place is in the sun (on a beach would be better!) so I’m sure that will give me some inspiration!  Maybe I’ll do that Friday.  It seems like a nice way to end the week (fingers crossed for warm weather please).

 

I bought a notebook today.  I’ve sectioned it up so there’s a section each for writing ideas (ideas, plans, stories), dreams & daydreams, word count and To Do list.  I’m going to carry it round with me all the time, and just write in it.  I’m quite excited. 

 

Right, off to write (maybe about Mr Wright, ha ha!)

2 thoughts on “Where’s the inspiration gone?

  1. I’ve got loads of them. Will have to give it a go, thanks. I’m currently trying reading other people’s blogs about writing. That seems to inspire me quite a bit 🙂

Leave a Reply

