April’s writing

In the hope it would inspire me to do some writing (still can’t seem to be able to find any), I’ve just gone back and read some of the stuff I wrote last month.  I’m actually quite impressed with it.  It’s from when I was doing that writing for 5 minutes every hour; I just wrote, with no going back to check what was there.  Because of this, I thought it would be terrible. But it’s actually not too bad.  Now that’s how to get some inspiration!

I’ve started to come up with some ideas for articles I can maybe write for the second part of my next writing course assignment.  My little notebook is getting some good use!  I just need to crack on with this magazine review so I can start writing it.

I’m 99% sure it’s getting this review done that’s slowed down, no stopped me, writing.  I really want the assignment to be the next thing I do.  I guess I need to start telling myself I can be doing more than one thing at once.

Right.  I’m going to do some writing.  On Friday I was taking some advice I read, that if you don’t know what to write about, write about your present life, all your past lives and your hopes for your future life (as in when you’ve been doing different things with your life).  The idea is that something you write about could be used for a story – write about what you know kind of thing.  I started writing about my present life, but didn’t finish it.  I think I’ll continue with that now.

2 thoughts on “April’s writing

  1. I think that’s totally true. The problem is I don’t have a deadline. I can take as long as I want to do the course. If only I could set myself deadlines and keep to them…

Leave a Reply

