Predictons coming true

What did I say yesterday?  That I probably wouldn’t get any writing done this week.  Yep, that seems to be what’s happening.  I did manage to write down last night’s dream – and in more depth than I have done any other dreams before. 

I need to start writing in more detail.  To be able to take the reader to where I am.  I think at the moment my writing is too basic – there is no detail, well not enough anyway.

I get paid tomorrow, so I’m going to treat myself to lunch in a coffee shop (wow – great treat – can’t I have a dress instead?).  While I’m there I’m going to observe.  And write my observations down.  And I’m going to go into lots of detail.  I’m going to try to do that regularly.

I’m just five pages away from finishing ‘Mercy’.  It’s driving me crazy that I’m so close to finishing.  It really has got me, I can’t wait to read the rest – it’s really pulled me in.  Actually, I’m due a break, I’m going to take a break from this and finish it.

Great, I’ve now finished it.  I do really enjoy Jodie Picoult’s novels.  That’s quite a good thing, because I have had lots given to me to read.  I was going to give my opinions on this book, but in the next couple of days I’ll do a review of it on here.

Nothing else to report unfortunately.  Maybe tomorrow…

Leave a Reply

