Inspiration returning

I’ve now been inspired enough to do some writing 2 days in a row without MAKING myself write.  Yes, that means that I did some writing on a Sunday – do do do!  I’m still in shock myself! Very proud of myself – lets hope it’s first in a long line of writing at weekends.

I really should write about how well I did with my goals for May, but I left my book at home that had all the details.  Damn.  I’ll do it tomorrow.

I’ll also do my June goals tomorrow – I think I need last month’s results to plan this month’s goals.

I’m really excited about Thursday and Friday – I’ve got them off to do some work on my course and to get my writing ideas in order (including ‘Holiday’).  The weather is so nice at the moment, and looks like it might be then too!  I’m going to take my laptop in the garden and do some work there.  Cannot wait!

I did another bit of writing using a random word generator today.  I love them.  It’s like I don’t need to think of the beginning of a story – it will do it for me.  My words today were ‘annual’, ‘party’, ‘flip’, ‘believed’, ‘crash’.  I wrote the beginning of a story where a girl was driving to her annual work party when the car in front of her crashed and flipped down a hill.  She’s going to not be able to see it when she goes looking for it, neither will the police – therefore no one believes her!  What story would you have written from these words?  It may go on somewhere else – who knows!

4 thoughts on “Inspiration returning

  1. Well, I think that either she’ll be driving down the same road the year after (maybe week) and she’ll see the same thing. So it was like a premonition. OR I’ll need to put in a bit more detail about the car that crashed and a few years later she goes to buy a car/gets given a car – and it’s identical to the one that crashed. Mmmm. I don’t know why, but it’s got a premonition feel about it.

    Go on, answer my question – what would you have done with those words??

Leave a Reply

