More plot lines

A while ago I wrote on here that I had realised I didn’t have enough sub-plots for ‘Holiday’.  I was quite worried about it as I could only think of one or 2 little things to put in.  After reading some notes from previous story plots, I thought of a couple of things I could transfer to this (because, lets face it, the chances of me ever finishing that novel are slim to none.  Although I do love the idea, and I have written 6k words of it.  It almost seems a shame to give up on it completely, but a girl has to do what a girl has to do so I’m stealing it!).

Last night I decided I was going to  do a few ideas for ‘Holiday’, including this new plot line plan.  As I was writing I kept coming up with more and more ideas for it.  Also an idea I had for a bit of the story originally (I think the scene that I’d written – about 2 years ago) came back to me.  I’m so excited about writing it.  It’s going to be brilliant.  I hope anyway.  The story’s brilliant, I just need it brilliant in words!

I finished Singletini at the weekend.  while reading it I started wondering, is there any way of writing a ‘chick-lit’ book, without the readers knowing the whole way through that the hero and heroine are going to get together in the end?  The last couple of novels I’ve read it’s so obvious.  I can’t help thinking that in ‘Holiday’ it will be really obvious too.  Even with my little twist, you still know they’re going to get together. 

I’ve just remembered another sub-plot idea I had for it.  I carry a notebook round with me 90% of the time – and I can’t seem to remember to write things down when I think of them.  So annoying!

Right.  Today’s mission is to find names for the characters.  I don’t really want to do this as I’m sure the main ones already had them somewhere but it doesn’t look like I’m going to find the notes I did.  New names then…

Leave a Reply

