No work, nothing, nada

Can you believe (shocking as it is!) I’ve not done any blogging, writing or course for nearly a week.  I have, to be honest, been really busy at work, but also distracted with another job offer.  I’m not taking it, but it’s made me think about changing jobs.  Job searching – another thing to occupy my time and stop me writing!

I also haven’t really felt like writing.  Although I think that might be to do with being unhappy at work and having a little ‘I can’t be bothered’ attitude.  I’m trying to get away from it.  If I’m not a writer, this can’t be writer’s block – yay!

I’ve just remembered, I’ve not written my goals for this month – or reviewed last month’s goals.  I will do at some point – some point before the end of June – promise!

I’ve decided I’m going to dedicate this afternoon to writing.  I don’t know what I’m going to write, I’m just going to write.  I’m going to spend an hour just writing and see where it gets me.

The other day I had a bit of a craving to write a scene for ‘Holiday’.  I might start the plan or something for that too.  And get some character names (yes, I know, I was going to do that last week – I did get a few but need them all!).

Right, off I go!

Leave a Reply

