Nothing new

Yes, unfortunately I have nothing new to write about.  It was my birthday weekend so there was no way that I was going to do any anyway.  I thought I’d start trying to get into the habit of writing more regularly – so here I am.

This is actually quite hard – I want to make an interesting post about nothing.  Oh dear. 

I’ve recently found some writing I did a while ago describing a scene.  Or more specifically an event and scene.  I spent some time thinking about how writing a scene could be really hard if it’s only one person doing something.  I thought if it constantly was she did this… she did that it would get boring – so wanted to try it out and see how it went.  It went ok.  I think it’s really good that I pushed myself to do something I didn’t want to do (if only I could do the same with my writing course!).

I always find that when I go back and read stuff I’ve written I always think it’s actually quite good.  I don’t know if it’s me being biased, or if it really is. I can’t wait until I’m confident about my writing and feel happy enough with it to show other people – I’d love to know if other people think it’s good (other than my mum who is definitely biased).  Hopefully sometime soon!

Leave a Reply

