Up and down

This job is so crazy, one day it’s really quiet and I can do loads of writing (Wednesday) then the next it’s really busy and I am not able to do any (yesterday, today).  I never know what it’s going to be like.

I guess I shouldn’t count on being able to write at work, but the time of this job makes it really hard to do any writing in my ‘free’ time.  By the time I get home and eat it’s virtually time for bed.  It sucks.  I need a new job.  Or maybe a couple more hours in the day. 

I’ve bought a new notepad I’m carrying around with me.  I did have one, that I was, but I found it was too heavy and so often left it at home or work and then forgot it etc etc.  This is a nice slim one that just fits nicely.  But it’s empty.  It’s a step in the right direction though. 

Right I’ll go and do some writing while I can!

Leave a Reply

