August’s goals

Here we go.  Goals for August are as follows:

  • Write 10,000 words.  I achieved more than this last month so no reason why I can’t do the same this month. 
  • Read two novels.  Lee Child’s Bad Luck and Trouble, not sure of the second yet – probably one of the new chick lits that’s out.
  • Join the library near work.  I’ve been meaning to do this for months and never got round to it.  I really need to do this.
  • Work on my writing course.  I’m not going to put a certain amount of this but just doing SOME of it would be good.  I NEED to get back into the habit of doing it. 
  • Write out my ‘Idea cards’ for ‘Holiday’ and create a story board for it.
  • Practice touch typing more.  I’ve taught myself how to do this using an online program,  but I’m still pretty slow.  If I can get my speed up I’ll be able to write things as I think of them and not have to remember where my train of thought was going while I slowly write the sentence before.
  •  20 blogs on WordPress.  I was 2 short last month, so if I can be consistant from the beginning of the month I should easily achieve this.
  • Write at least one blog on a Saturday or Sunday.  I’m terrible at doing ANY writing at weekends and want to change that.  If I can start with baby steps maybe I can train myself to do it regularlly.  As that’s when I have the most free time, I really should be doing more with it!

Phew.  Lets see how I get on with them.  I might print them out and read everyday to keep them fresh in my mind daily.  Or something.

Leave a Reply

