Writing course

I had a day off work today.  My plan was to see friends but at didn’t happen, so I… wait for it… did some of my writing course.  Not much granted, but a little and every little helps.  My next assignment is to write a magazine article; I’m finding it really hard to start.  A little birdie says it’s because I’m scared as if they like this they will recommend I try to sell it.  Oh my god.  I’m only on assignment two and they’re saying I potentially could sell a piece of writing.  That’s why he thinks I’m scared.  Don’t you hate it when someone knows you (or maybe reads your blog?  Not sure if I’ve written that!).

The work I did was research for the article.  Maybe not research as such but research into what I could write about.  I need to write a questionnaire.  I need people’s comments for it.  I’m a little bit excited about it.

I’ve just found a really interesting blog here about different points of view for writing.  It reminds me I need to do this different perspectives thing for ‘Holiday’.  I need to do it soon so I can get on with writing more.  In my head think I’ve decided I want it to be 1st person, but I really want to write a scene a few ways to see how it works.

2 thoughts on “Writing course

  1. Sounds like you’ve got a good sense of how you want to write ‘Holiday’ – – that is good!

    Thanks for visiting my blog. Loved your comments.

  2. Thanks for stopping over at mine and your comments Christine. I’m still not that good on this blogging thing – only just found your comment – I hope you don’t think I’m rude not replying to you before!

Leave a Reply

