Library user

I am now an official user of the library.  I went there during my lunch break and got out 5 books.  I was pretty impressed I didn’t get more – you can have up to 12.  12 books – imagine…

I got a couple of books for holiday preparation: one on France and one on North Italy (anyone guess where I’m off to…?); and three fiction books:

The Dirty Secrets Club by Meg Gardiner

Thanks for the Memories by Cecelia Ahern and

Lucy Sullivan is Getting Married by Marian Keyes.

I’m so excited!  Lots of reading.  They’re not all to read on holiday (I’m sure the man will be glad to hear!) but it gives me a choice of reading material (if I get a chance to read at all).  The Meg Gardiner is off my ‘To read’ list, so that’s good, the others are just ones I saw there and fancied.  I just need to finish the book I’m reading now. 

I did something I’ve never done before yesterday.  I was waiting for some family members at the tube (we were going for a drink), with nothing to do.  I was a little bored and looked down at the folder I was carrying and found a note pad.  So… I did a little bit of writing.  Granted not much, but every little helps.  Maybe this could be a start of extra writing.  If I can remember to do this every time I’m waiting, or have some spare time I could increase my word count a month by loads.  And probably think up quite a few scenes.  I was proud of myself. 

Well that’s about it for today – short and sweet as they say.  I’m going on holiday Saturday morning, so may be too stressed/busy to blog tomorrow, then who knows when I will after that.  As I said before I’m not going to put any pressure on myself to blog when I’m away, but who knows, I might really want to.  We’ll see…

5 thoughts on “Library user

  1. I didn’t get a chance to read it (or anything in fact). I cannot wait to start it – it sounds really good. I like the sound of the second more, but want to do them in order. How did you find it? And The Memory Collector?

  2. DJ – I finished it over the weekend. I really enjoyed it and can’t wait to read the next one. I was looking at Meg’s competition last year that you won, how does it feel having your name in her book…?

    • It’s great, although an unfortunate side effect is that it’s turned me into an insufferable bore. Every time someone comes round I just have to get the book out and flick to ‘my’ pages to show them!

Leave a Reply

