I was aiming for baby steps… but got huge giant ones instead

I am of course talking about my writing course.  When I was on holiday said that once I got back I was going to seriously crack on with it.  I’m spending loads of money on it, and bored for hours a day at work, so it’s silly not to be doing it.  The reason I wasn’t getting on with it was I was finding the 2nd assignment hard.  I decided I just needed to knuckle down and do it. 

So, first day back – I thought I’d make a start on it.  Wooh, did I make a start.  I’ve spent two hours researching – so far.  I think I have all I can at the moment; I just need to find people to interview for it now and I know how I’m going to get them too.  I am so happy with myself.  I really hope I can keep up the momentum.  If I can get this assignment done and dusted in the next couple of weeks, I’ll be ecstatic.  I cannot wait to get on to a new assignment. 

While I was away I didn’t do much reading, but I did quite a large amount yesterday.  I’m enjoying the book I’m reading, the problem is I really can’t wait to get to the end of it as I’ve got this pile of ‘to read’ books I am dying to start on.  I’m also not too sure if the story is meaty enough.  It seems to be a series of individual incidents put together.  If someone asked me what it was about, I’m not sure how good my answer would be, because, what is it about?  There’s not enough story to get me really interested!  Having said that, it’s a good book to read on the tube etc as you can read just  a few pages and not lose the flow of it. I’m not sounding to positive about it am I?  It is good.  I just don’t know if I’d recommend it to anyone.

Leave a Reply

