1837 words – more than NaNoWriMo

That’s how many words I wrote towards ‘Holiday’ yesterday.  It felt like a lot.  But doable.  Doable once anyway, I have no idea how I’m going to manage to do nearly that amount A DAY in November.  Eek.  (Eek by the way is my new favourite word, since I signed up to NaNo I’ve been using it A LOT!).

I think I’ve linked twitter up to this blog.  I think that means when I post this blog it comes up on Twitter (I’m new2writinggirl over there).  No idea if it will or if I’ve actually managed it.  I used to think I was pretty good with computers, but it seems technology and programs have moved on quicker than me (I’m only in my late 20’s it’s not like I’m old and having problems!).

I’m starting to have major worries that my writing doesn’t give enough descriptions of places, people etc.  I’m terrified to go back and read what I’ve written recently now in case I want to re write it now.  Untl now I’ve been quite happy doing this ‘just write’ thing and edit later.  I know people have problems doing it, but I manage it quite well – maybe because I’d read people suggesting to do it that way before I started writing so it’s the only way I know.  It’s only now I’m having doubts.  I’m resisting though.

I’m starting to get more ideas for my novel for NaNo, and nicely they’re just coming to me, I’ve not spent that much time actually sat down plotting.  I’ve also been exploring the NaNo website more – it’s great.  You can register where you live then there are ‘meet ups’.  It’s so exciting.  I’m now gutted I’ve got my operation next Friday as there are a couple of Kick off parties that I think would be fun to go to.  There’s one on Thursday I’m debating going to, not a good idea I know when I’ve got to be in the hospital at 7.30 the next morning (especially as I’ve banned my boyfriend from going out that night – I need a shoulder to worry on!). 

The weekend is nearly here.  Yay!  My last weekend until December that I don’t have to do loads of writing (well, 250 a day for NovelPI is still a lot I guess, but not 1667!) and I’m going to make the most of it.  Happy weekend everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

