No blogging for a couple of days

That’s right, I’ll be totally off-line for the next couple of days. As off-line as you can get actually – I’ll be in hospital. It’s just a minor little thing so will be out by next week, but will be ‘recuperating’ at home for another week or so.  By recuperating I hope I mean writing!

I’m a little worried that this means I’m going to fail on NovelPI as I’m not sure if I’ll get a chance to write tomorrow and Saturday.  I’m sure I will so am worrying about nothing, but having never been into hospital before I haven’t a clue.

I’ve just bought a couple of books – Flash Forward by Robert J Sawyer and No Plot No Problem by Chris Baty.  I think my timing is terrible – because of these postal strikes I’ll probably not get them until Christmas!  But they’re on their way.  Yippee. 

I also went to the library to return a couple of books, and ended up getting a few more out (shhhhhhh, don’t tell the boyfriend – lets hope this is a blog he doesn’t read properly!).  They are all in the name of research though, so I’m fine with it; they’re all Mills and Boon books. 

I’ve spent a lot of time on the NaNoWriMo website today – looking at and commenting on the forums.  I think that might be my downfall during November, but I’ll try to stay away!  I did find a couple of people who will also be writing Mills and Boon books, so I feel it was all worthwhile. 

See ya in a few days!

2 thoughts on “No blogging for a couple of days

Leave a Reply

