This week’s writing

It’s FRIDAY!!!  Yay!  Even better than that though, it’s Christmas Party Friday.  One of my favourite days of the year!  Especially as we’re going to a Moroccan restaurant, and I LOVE Moroccan food!

So, writing then.  I don’t feel like I’ve achieved much this week.  Mainly because I haven’t.  I don’t know if that’s me taking a little break after the madness of NovelPI and NaNo over the last 2 months, or if it’s me not having a goal to meet daily so doing the total opposite and doing nothing.

Yesterday was pretty good.  I did a bit of writing from a prompt (I blogged about yesterday) then did free writing for about 25 minutes, which, after a bit of blah, ended up being something that could go in somewhere for something.  It’s about a girl who is meant to be meeting a date.  He’s an hour late.  I didn’t get too far, but it’s writing so I’m really happy with myself for doing something. 

I’ve also been writing the Oneword daily one minute writing challenges this week, so I guess I have been doing something.  Just not much, and it’s really all been towards the end of the week.  Lets hope I can keep it going, and start doing more over the weekend and into next week. 

Saying that though, I’m helping the boyfriend move on Saturday then working at job number 2 on Sunday, so I won’t have that much time.  Actually, after doing NovelPI and NaNo, I know you can always find time to write, even if it’s just 250 words a day.  Something that I now don’t think is that much – not when I did 7k on 29th November!

Short and sweet today guys.  Have a good weekend 🙂

Leave a Reply

