Prolific Blogger Award

This is by far the most exciting thing that has happened to me since I started blogging (nearly) a year ago.  

Laura Best, who I should mention offers the most inspiring advice ever, was nominated for this award then passed it on to myself and six others.  Wow! 

The award originally comes from this blog.  And it comes with rules:

1. Every winner of the Prolific Blogger Award has to pass on this award to at least seven other deserving prolific bloggers. Spread some love!

2. Each Prolific Blogger must link to the blog from which he/she has received the award.

3. Every Prolific Blogger must link back to This Post, which explains the origins and motivation for the award.

4. Every Prolific Blogger must visit this post and add his/her name in the Mr. Linky, so that we all can get to know the other winners.

The people I nominate are the blogs I read every day and have inspired me to blog and write and comment and do everything I’ve been doing for the last year (Laura herself would have been in this list, had she not already have the award – so would Owl and Sparrow – if Laura hadn’t have nominated her too).  They are:

Guys, you’re blogs rock.  However, you’re also the reason I do less writing than I would like to!  It’s worth it though.  If getting the award wasn’t great enough, I also get to look at loads of new blogs I’d not heard of before, yay – more procrastination! 

*

In other news, I finished Twilight last night after a mammoth reading session yesterday.  When I first heard about it I wasn’t interested.  Through a lot of thinking I’ve realised I wasn’t interested because I’m not too big on horror things any more and in my mind vampires=horror.  I read it because I was sick of people telling me I should and that I’d love it.  I think I wanted to prove a point – that I wouldn’t love it. 

Oops.  Big mistake.  I really really loved it, in fact I can’t put into words how much I loved it.  It’s basically just a romance with vampires thrown in.  I seriously could not get enough of it.  It’s written so well, that I kind of fell in love with Edward a little too.  The only other novel I can say made me feel anything near this, was The Time Traveller’s Wife, which I found the most moving novel ever nad my favourite of all time.  It’s good to be wrong sometimes. 

On Friday I posted a short story I’d written for Fiction Friday (or as my boyfriend pointed out – Ficton Friday, I’d spelt it wrong in the title – duh!).  It seems that everyone who commented liked it – excellent.  After 6 comments over the weekend and my award today, I’m feeling pretty good.

I’ve made a decision about my writing course.  When you start it, they suggest that you work on non fiction first, then fiction second.  Where I am at the moment, with draft one of a novel written, I think it’s stupid if I do it that way, so have emailed them today to ask if I can do fiction first.  I think I’ll get more out of it that way.  I’ve had a read through the fiction assignment I’d be doing and I’m really excited about it.  🙂

7 thoughts on “Prolific Blogger Award

  1. Pingback: Winning awards and entering contests « Not Enough Words

  2. If I help you waste time, then that’s award enough for me.

    When are you going to send me Ficton Friday? I’ll need something to read when I get bored of lying on the beach.

    Remember there’s always an open invite for you to visit me in the Cook Islands. Bring a bag of coffee and you’ll be my best mate forever.

  3. Pingback: Awards, waiting, and other scream-worthy things. « CHRISTINE FONSECA, AUTHOR

  4. Pingback: Prolific Blogger Award « Shadow and Fang

Leave a Reply

