Post 200!!

Wow!  This is my 200th post.  I can’t believe it.  I’ve not really been sure what I was going to blog about today, but I guess a 200th blog is something to celebrate?!  I think I’ll have a glass of wine to me tonight!

I’ve also had 239 comments (although nearly half of those are probably mine) and, apparently, 2,076 visits.  Even if you divide that number by 3 to get a realistic number (I read somewhere that’s what you do), that’s still a lot of people reading my words. Wow.  This month already has my highest visitor numbers – by over 100 – and there’s still 4 days left. 

On 10th February I totally forgot to do a special one year blogiversary post.  I’m annoyed about that as I was really looking forward to looking back over my first year of blogging.  Maybe I’ll do that tomorrow, I don’t think I can do it today.  Way too much nothing-ness to do today. 

On Monday my (at home with a week off work) boyfriend sent me some links to some competitions to win books.  I seriously have the best boyfriend in the world!  That’s what I’ve been doing this week.  The latest competition I have entered is on the lovely So Little Time for Books blog.  It’s to win a copy of The Uglies series by Scott Westerfield.  Yes, I said series – 3 books.  Fingers crossed for me please!

I’ve read 9 books in the last 2 months – I’m on my 10th.  That makes me laugh as I only read 19 last year (plus 2 children’s).  What was I doing last year?!?

Leave a Reply

