Migraines, WBD and journeys

First thing this morning I got a migraine.  What a horrible way to start a day.  It’s almost gone now which is excellent (thank god for drugs!) but I still feel a little drained. 

It’s World Book Day today.  Although, it’s only celebrated in the UK and Ireland.  And it seems to only be for children.  But still.  It’s cool.  I’d like to celebrate by finishing my book today – there’s 150 pages left.  It’s not impossible.  But, I do have plans tonight, so it might not be probable.  We’ll see.

I’m going home this weekend (how long do you have to live away from your hometown before you stop calling it home?).  My car’s decided to stop working so I’m getting the train.  Although I’m going to hate it, I’m kind of excited, cause that means I can do lots of reading on the journey.  Question is, if I finish my current book before I go (likely) do I start a new one, or just focus on my writing course?  Hmmmm.

With this head, I don’t really feel inspired to write anything else.  I’ll make up for it tomorrow.  Actually I may not – it’s Fiction Friday tomorrow.  Woop!

4 thoughts on “Migraines, WBD and journeys

  1. “how long do you have to live away from your hometown before you stop calling it home?”—I think on some level home is always home no matter how long you’ve been away.

Leave a Reply

