Today’s Post: RANT!

I am so annoyed right now.  I can’t even begin to explain how annoyed, well I can.  VERY!!!

Background story – When I started this job I got told that there is only allowed to be one person from my site off on holiday at any one time, and as long as there wasn’t anyone else off, you could book that and it would be fine.

Today’s story – Having gone through a really rough couple of weeks, my mum and I decided to go away for a week, just to write, at the end of May.  No one else from my office is off at this time, so I started looking at cottages (we’ve decided to go to Devon/Cornwall).  Today I heard I CAN’T have that week off, because someone from ANOTHER office is off.  I am MAD.  (Hence all the capitals – sorry about that!)

I was really looking forward to getting away.  To spending a whole week dedicated to just writing.  And now they’ve shattered that dream.  I’m so mad I’m tempted to look for another job right now.  Sorely tempted.  I’m not sure I could find another job where I get paid to write and surf for about 4 hours a day.  But still, I’m tempted.  Not that it would help – I’d have to hand in my notice tomorrow to be able to have that week off anyway. 

I was going  to do a nice little post today all about the novel I’ve just finished that I loved, An Offer You Can’t Refuse by Jill Mansell.  But I’m too annoyed with work to be able to think about the nice things I want to say about it.  Will have to wait for tomorrow.

Ooh, there’s something to cheer me up – Friday tomorrow – that means [Fiction] Friday.  Yay!

One thought on “Today’s Post: RANT!

  1. Just want to say what a great blog you got here!
    I’ve been around for quite a lot of time, but finally decided to show my appreciation of your work!

    Thumbs up, and keep it going!

    Cheers
    Christian, watch south park online

Leave a Reply

