Migraine Unproductivity!

I’m doing an early shift today; usually  that means I’m really productive – once I wake up anyway. But today I got a migraine first thing. Ugh. I’ve not had one for a few months so thought I was over them. What worries me the most is once I get one, I generally get a couple more in the following week or two. Gutted.

I’ve done nothing of any use today. Oh, you know, except surf and read. Ha. Head’s feeling better than it was now, so I should start on something, but I still don’t feel like it. I just feel wiped after having one. I was going to go for a run tonight but that’s probably not going to happen now either. Damn.

On a slightly chirpier note, I started Love Lies by Adele Parks last night. I’m really enjoying it. I’m pretty sure it will become a can’t put down-er.

I have just remembered the book I should have picked up is 1984 by George Orwell. I’ve got it at home in my TBR pile AND it’s the book of the month for the Novelkicks book club. I’m actually really annoyed with myself for forgetting that. I’ll just have to make sure I read this one quickly so I can start on it soon!

Leave a Reply

