Wednesday’s Woes

‘Woes’ is maybe a little strong, but I like the alliteration. And really, I am going to have a little moan.

It’s my own fault – no one forced me to drink copious amounts of (free!!) champagne last night. There was no gun to my head – but like I said, it was FREE! How can you not?

So obviously I’ve not done any writing today. Or any editing of my writing course assignment, or Italian Infatuation. Damn. Yesterday I also did a pretty bad show of writing – 158 words. Not good enough. So much for June being a new start. Tomorrow! Definitely tomorrow!

Actually no, I’m going to try to write something when I get home. I won’t feel like it, but tucked up in bed I’m sure I can stretch to 250 words. Surely I can. The only reason I didn’t make it that high yesterday was that I ran out of time at work then was out all night (then it didn’t even cross my mind after the 3rd or 4th champagne!).

I did really enjoy Sex and The City 2 though. I’ve heard it got pretty bad reviews, but it was exactly what I expected, and I went home feeling warm, fuzzy and happy. Just what you want.

I have done a couple of productive things today. First I updated my ‘Currently Reading’ picture to the side of my blog to show 1984. I also updated my Reading/Read page with the novels I’ve read recently. Then I added links from that page to the novels I’ve reviewed. Oh, I also went through the books I’ve read for the Thriller & Suspense Reading Challenge and wrote the books I need to review. And emailed my ex to ask him to set up my T&SRC page so I can add them there too. And now I’ve nearly done a blog. See, the day’s not been a waste afterall.

Tomorrow I’ll get on with some writing, and my writing course. No excuses!

Leave a Reply

