A Few Thoughts

This is probably going to be a quite short, and maybe pointless blog, but I have this goal to blog three times a week, so need to do it. Plus, I’m really hungover and forcing myself to do this today will hopefully help me do it more often when I’m in this state.

Shockingly for me, I’ve also done quite a lot of reading today – usually it’s way too much effort, but I  had to know what happened. I was reading The Baby Club by Rowan Coleman. Loved it. I did like that although it was predictable (it’s chick lit – fo course we know what’s going to happen) there were a couple of curve balls in it too to keep you guessing. I also liked that the MC’s other half wasn’t everything you dream of – he had flaws.

I was given The Girl Who Played with a Hornet’s Nest for my birthday this weekend (bit of a late present as I’d not really seen my friend since my birthday). So excited to read it, BUT I feel like I need more romance in my life at the moment (probably the hangover blues but still) so I’ve started another book instead. It was a really hard decision – I went to the library the other day and got a couple of books out, then also my housemate came home with a book I’ve been dying to read last week. Plus you know, I’ve got that 80 odd TBR book pile in my room.

But, this book’s been shouting and screaming at me to read it since I picked it up at the library, so what could I do? It’s called Love in the Air by James Collins. I’ll let you all know how it goes – have a feeling it’s gonna be a good one!

8 thoughts on “A Few Thoughts

  1. I’ve got Love in the Air by James Collins in my TBR list. I’ve had it a while and I think I tried reading it a while back but I gave up for one reason or another (can’t really remember!)

    I love it when you get a book you can’t put down. :o)

  2. Last year I only read a few books that I couldn’t put down – this year pretty much every book has been like that. Love it. Guess it helps that now I’m single I have much more time to read so am getting through many more books!!

  3. Under the Dome has been taunting me from my TBR pile. I’ve still got two to finish first though. I’m not on the reading binge this year I’ve been on the past two. Kind of chilling this year.

    • I’ve not read a Stephen King book for years. I’m under this pretence that I don’t like or read horror, but I don’t think all his books are horror – are they?

      At the moment any second I get spare I’m reading! I love it, but I also want to be able to read faster so I can read more!

  4. Up until I started this last book I was reading often. Every night I set aside an hour to get immersed in a book. Since I finished up the series and moved on to something new, I just don’t seem to get as drawn into the book, and as a result, I don’t read as frequently.

    On the other hand, I’m reading more short stories than ever. Creative Writing blogs have been a fantastic way to fill 10-15 minutes.

Leave a Reply

