Someone Take Away My Library Card!

I made a couple of fatal mistakes when going to the library today.

My main reason for going way to finish up my assignment and send it off (I send it from my personal address and surprise surprise Hotmail is blocked at work!). Mistake number one: I realised I hadn’t read it out loud – which I’ve been told is important to do. I didn’t want everyone in the library to think I was nuts, so couldn’t send it off. Damn.

Mistake number two: As I was going there anyway, I thought I’d return the two books I’ve read. Or I thought I would until I got 100 yards from the library (I have no idea of distances, I just think that sounds good) and realised I’d left them at work. Ugh.

Mistake number three: I read the sign on the door. It said ‘Book Sale.’

Now, you may or may not remember what happened last time there was a book sale. It sucked me in and I walked out with… 5 (maybe 6) books. Ah. Well it was fine, I had my assignment to do – I wouldn’t have time to look. Oh. I didn’t do my assignment. I had time to look. BIG MISTAKE!

Yesterday, YESTERDAY I was moaning that I have too many books I want to read NOW. I then, last night, thought of a couple more that I’m desperate to read. So why, oh why did I go near the sale? I think I have a problem!

I did do better than last time. Marginally. I got four books. Which is quite good in the whole scheme of things. But still, four books. They were good ones though. An Adele Parks, a Dorothy Koomson, a Jackie Collins and another that I can’t believe I can’t remember. So kind of all good. If I get time to read them. But still…

SOMEONE TAKE AWAY MY LIBRARY CARD.

Please!!!

3 thoughts on “Someone Take Away My Library Card!

  1. ChickLit Evening at Brixton Library – 18th August.
    You may have already seen this but thought I’d pass it on anyway! 🙂

Leave a Reply

