Alomst Published

I got an awesome email yesterday. Well semi awesome. It was from the editor of the website my story is going to be published on – woop! Before it can be published I’ve got to make A LOT of changes. When the email first said that I was worried – what’s wrong with my story? But then thinking about it, it totally makes sense, I’m new to this, they know so much more than me, of course there are going to be things they think I can improved. I’m actually really happy that they want me to change things, rather than just rejected my story!

So this week and the weekend, I’ll be making changes to that story. You know, as well as writing my words for NovelPI, plotting for my NaNo, the writing course and work for this family business I’m helping with. Not that I like to put too much on myself or anything. This is going to top priority though – it’s kind of going to make me a published author isn’t it. Woo hoo!

I’m still reading my really good book. Still thinking it’s really good.

I was so proud of myself last night. I really wanted to take a reprieve from NovelPI – 250 words seemed like such a high hill to climb. I’d totally got it in my head that I wouldn’t do anything, until I had a tiny flash of inspiration which caused me to start writing! When I paused for a breath, I found I’d done around 350 words – now that’s what I call a result.

There’s loads of ‘How to NaNo’ and advice on getting through the month on the internet at the moment. I really need to find some time to read through some. I’ve booked a day’s holiday next week, so hopefully I’ll get lots done then!

Tomorrow night I’m going to my first ever NaNo event. I wanted to go to a lot last year, but my operation, illness and birthdays stopped it. This year I’m determined I’m going to go to a couple of write-ins. Plus the starting party tomorrow. I’m really looking forward to meeting crazy people like me who are taking on this mammoth challenge!

2 thoughts on “Alomst Published

Leave a Reply

