Archive | December 26, 2010

Belated Happy Christmas

Well that’s Christmas 2010 done. Well, actually it isn’t. There’s still five hours of Boxing Day left and I’ve still got another 2 days off work. As far as I’m concerned until I go back to work on Wednesday, it’s still Christmas.

Plus tomorrow I’m visiting the other half’s family, which is part of Christmas.

What would be nice, was if I could also do some writing… Lets look at the excuses I can come up with to NOT write though…

Well, I’m in the process of moving. That’s going to take a while. I’ve technically already moved ME and the important things I need, but it’s the everything else I need to move now. Which could take a while. Plus there’s all the getting sorted in a new place. And the stress that I’m only going to be living there for 6 – 8 weeks before doing it all over again (wall to bash my head against anyone?) 

I’m still ill. Last weekend a cough/cold developed and it’s firmly attached itself to me. A couple of times in the last week I’ve thought writing would be cool, but then I’ve realised how ill I felt and climbed further under the duvet. Yes, I fully admit I am a bad bad person at being ill. I have man flu. But at least I’m not ill all that much. I’d probably have no friends, and be single!

I got some books for Christmas, but cooking and household books. Nothing fiction-y. Although I have a suspicion, I may be getting a couple of novels from the other half (I hope anyway). I’ve not done much reading this month. Well, I’ve read two books, but then I got ill. Maybe I could squeeze another one out before the end of the year. Depending on what I get tomorrow (from the other half).

I need to do another post on my huge fail of the Thriller & Suspense Reading Challenge. I need a few more days to build myself up for that one – it’s just too depressing right now though – I hate failing. 😦

What I’m really happy with though, and I’ll do a full post on this before the year is out, is how many books I’ve read this year. Last year I read 17 and hardly enjoyed any. This year, I’m read many many more (I don’t know the exact number) and I’m well happy with it.

How was your Christmas or if not Christmas, your holiday? Hope lots of you got lots of writing done 😉