A Huge Step

I imagine if you read my post earlier in the week (here), in which I had a huge revelation about why I’ve not been writing recently, you’ll be expecting this ‘Huge step’ to be me having made a decision about what I’m going to concentrate my writing efforts on now. Unfortunately, it’s not. Although  I have been thinking about it, there’s no 100% firm decision.

Although, having said that, I’m on my way to making a choice. I have decided I’m going to get through my writing course. I feel like that’s going to help with any other writing I do, so that needs to be something I’m doing now. I want to have another project on the go as well, but I don’t know if that’s going to be editing Italian Infatuation, or finishing writing Holiday or The Dating Project. I’m thinking…

So then, what is this huge step? It’s something I’ve been talking about doing for well over two years. I’m joining a writer’s group. I know I’ve been talking about it for so long, saying I’ll do it, but this time, I’ve actually made the first step and emailed someone about it, and, got myself on the mailing list for an invite on Monday. WOOP! So, on Tuesday, hopefully I’ll have something to say about my writing group. How cool is that.

My problem now though, is deciding what writing to take with me…

Leave a comment