A Kiss Gone Bad by Jeff Abbott Review

Judge Whit Mosley is called out in the middle of the night to certify a body – but when he discovers that the dead man on the yacht is none other than the son of the powerful Senator Lucinda Hubble, Whit knows all hell is going to break loose. Ignoring pressure from all sides to rule the death as suicide, Whit and Detective Claudia Salazar peel away the layers of corruption and cover-up behind Pete Hubble’s death, despite the danger to their careers – and their lives. But more dangerous than the shocking truth they discover is the obsessed killer who has already chosen his next victim…

*This is the first novel I’ve read for the Mystery and Suspense Reading Challenge 2011*

I’d never heard of Jeff Abbott before seeing this book shouting at me in a supermarket. In fact it was sitting next to Cut and Run – they both shouted at me. So I did the only thing a sane girl could do – I bought them both. I’d never heard of the author, but the pull from the back covers was tremendous.

A Kiss Gone Bad didn’t disappoint. If anything it exceeded my expectations. I was hooked from the off. Very rarely when reading a thriller do I question who the murder is. In this one I couldn’t stop questioning – one minute I thought it was one person, the next another, then another. I was gripped.

Whit is an awesome main character. I liked him straight away. When I got to the end, all I could think, was that I was glad it was the first in a trilogy.

One thought on “A Kiss Gone Bad by Jeff Abbott Review

  1. Pingback: A to Z Reading Challenge 2011 « Newtowritinggirl's Blog

Leave a Reply

