Spotlight By Ilana Fox ( @ilana )

I’m not a massive fan of ‘celebrity’ and ‘rich and famous’ novels, so wasn’t expecting to like this all that much – but I am so happy I read it – it’s brilliant. I was totally drawn in from the first page, and could not put it down after the 3rd (hence the huge black eyes, reading it was more important than sleep).
Madison (awesome name) and Jess could be you or me, or definitely your best friend, they’re so realistic… and nice. From the off I found myself routing for them and not wanting anything bad to happen to them. The ending was amazing too, I won’t give anything away, but it moved me enough to cry. A lot.
I honestly can’t recommend this novel enough.
This is the first Ilana Fox novel I’ve read – it definitely won’t be the last.

Leave a Reply

