ROW80 – Round Three – Check-In 1

I was a day late posting goals, and now I’m a day late posting my first check-in. This is not a habit I want to get into. I want to check in twice a week – ON TIME. I didn’t seem to manage that too well in Round Two, so that’s going to be a huge aim for the next 77 days.

Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday I did… well… um… nothing. I have a great excuse. Well 2 great excuses. Tuesday was my birthday and I was busy all day. Or lazy and busy, depending on which way you want to look at it. Yesterday I met up with a friend that’s been travelling for months after work, and am just so busy at work I didn’t get to take a lunch break.

Today I didn’t have an excuse. I finished work crazily early (yay for Health & Safety managers who want to bail on Fire seminars) so was going to come home, tidy up, write and blog. Instead, I got home and finished New Moon by Stephanie Meyer. Then made dinner, then wrote and now I’m blogging. I don’t think that’s too bad. The flat’s not tidier, but at least I’ve started ROW80 again. And started it with a bang.

From no words for three days, I jumped into 1192 for the day. Pretty much catching up. WOO HOO! Now if I can just keep this up…

How are you getting on?

4 thoughts on “ROW80 – Round Three – Check-In 1

  1. I am not so much behind as I am, just not making much progress. But it’s been a bad week at work, and I haven’t gotten a chance to have an hour or two at night to work. Tonight that changes though! Tonight there will be progress!

    Good luck this week!

Leave a Reply

