Archive | August 3, 2011

Off on Holiday/ROW Check-In

There’s not really much point in me checking in for ROW80, because I don’t think I’ve actually done any writing for about a week or so. It’s so hard not having the internet at home, it should help with my productivity – I can’t surf the net all night instead of writing – but it seems to be doing the opposite – I’m not even turning the laptop on!

I’m going to Sweden for 5 days and am really hoping I’ll get some writing done while I’m there. I’ve never done any on a flight, but I think it’s time to start. We’re staying with friends, so I don’t know if I will actually get any ‘me’ time to write, but I’m going to try.

I’m not taking the laptop (I don’t think…) but I’ll take my notebook, and those envelopes I wrote on last week. Fingers crossed for me guys please!

Hope you all enjoy the rest of your week and have an awesome weekend. I’ll see you on the other side!