#ROW80 Check In – Wednesday 31st August

I think this is going to be the best check-in of Round Three. I’ve actually achieved my weekly goal this week – and it’s only Wednesday. WOO!

Not only that, but I’ve had a count up of how I’m doing on the whole challenge, and it’s nowhere near as bad as I thought.

My goal is 250 words, 5 times a week. That means that by today I should have written 10,536 words (I know this cause I set up a clever little tracker – geek side coming through). I’ve actually written 8020 – not great, but I thought I’d be like 5k behind, not 2.5k. I probably shouldn’t be happy that I’m behind, but I’m happy I’m less behind than I could be. 2.5k isn’t all that much, and if I carry on going the way I have this week (615 on Monday, 358 Tuesday and 395 today), I’ll catch up in no time.

You never know, I might even finish ‘Holiday’ by the end of October!

Changing the subject slightly, can you believe it’s SEPTEMBER tomorrow? Eek! How did that happen?

12 thoughts on “#ROW80 Check In – Wednesday 31st August

  1. Well done on reaching your word count half way through the week! I too cannot BELIEVE it is September. Glad you are having such a good writing week and I hope you have a great writing weekend!

    • Thanks Em. Just about to check out your check in to see how you’re getting on. Hopefully as I’m doing well this week I won’t be too jealous if you’re looking like hitting your goals.
      In answer to your NaNo question, yes I probably will do it. But not 100% decided yet…

  2. It’s amazing how you are able to track those numbers! 10k is nothing to shake a stick at – that’s a lot of words added for one week – 8k is, too!

    I am sneaking in a final read over on my novel before uploading. I actually found two mistakes in 10 chapters…I have 11 to go. That does NOT make me a happy girl! I can’t believe I missed those.
    One was an extra word and the other a comma that needed omitted. It’s making me crazy!

    I can’t believe it’s September either. But September is an exciting month here….it’s my birthday on the 4th (and my oldest nieces, too), school starts on the 7th, my brother-in-law’s b-day is the 16th (he usually comes for a celebration weekend), and my husband’s B-day is the 24th! We love September in this fam… ha ha.

    Have a great week! ~ Nadja

  3. WooHoo! Nice progress this week. And nice progress in general. 8K is nothing to sneeze at! Add a little to daily goals and you’ll have caught up in no time.

    Even though it’s 109 degrees here today, and even though our highs won’t dip into the 90s until the end of the month, I am so glad that the summer months are gone. I feel like I can breathe again.

  4. I thought all of you on ROW80 were youngsters if you are how come you think the year is racing by too. I thought that came with old age (like me)!!!!!- I cant believe its sept and I’m still struggling with Jack’s Tale driving me mad – roll on NaNo I say

    you’ve done well thats a lot of words and you wont take long to catch up if thats what you want. all the best for this week.

  5. Congratulations on being so close to your goal! With your Nano banners right next to me, it’s clear you can make it to the goal by the end of the Round!

    Good job there! I’m just puttering along, but I’m learning a lot, so it’s okay. I hope you have a lovely weekend!

  6. You’re making great progress, and you haven’t fallen too far behind, either. 😀

    I have been trying very hard to ignore my calendar, because the sight of “September 1” is making me very, very anxious. Where did the summer go???

Leave a Reply

