Going Away Again

Can you believe it, after work today, we’re going away AGAIN! This time back to my home town in the midlands – for yet another wedding (4th this year – just one to go after this). This time it’s my best friend’s wedding, so I can’t complain too much.

Not too much, but just a little bit.

It’s great going away and stuff, but over the last two months we have literally had one weekend at home. I’m sure that’s why I’m behind in #ROW80. Ok, that’s not actually true, I don’t I generally do that much writing at weekends. But when I do… Last time I did any I think I wrote about 2k or something. So I need a weekend at home.

I also need some time to catch up with housework, washing and exercise! I’ve not been for a run for ages, and the weekend is my favourite time for going.

Next weekend. I think we’ll maybe go to a party thing on Saturday night, but other than that I’m going to spend the whole weekend at home. All of it. If I go out it will be briefly purely to go shopping or something. I cannot wait.

I was tempted to do Fiction Friday today, cause I’ve not done it for ages and ages, but something stopped me. Probably the promise to myself that I wouldn’t do it until ‘Holiday’ is finished (hopefully the end of October). I figure that I need all the writing time I have on that, and can’t go off doing other things. Plus, I think my boyfriend would probably shoot me if he found out I’d done it (because of stated promise to myself. Although he’s not read a blog of mine for a while, so I don’t think he’d even notice!)

I don’t think I’m going to get a chance to write today – I’m pretty busy at work and have already written this blog in work time, and then as soon as I get home I need to pack then go. I should get back ‘home’ just before bedtime. I’m going to try to do some over the weekend though. I should get a chance to, even if it’s just 10 minutes a day before I get up. Hopefully it will be more though!

6 thoughts on “Going Away Again

  1. I just wanted to stop by again to let you know that my novel is published!!! 🙂 This weekend, in honor of my birthday, I’m offering a coupon at Smashwords for a free copy! Hope you’ll stop by and take advantage. Thanks for stopping by during this round of words and encouraging me on! ~ Nadja

  2. I know what you mean about weekends away, they are great but they don’t half interfere with writing! I hope you manage to get some writing done and enjoyed the wedding. I need to take advantage of this weekend as I am pretty free for once and it may be my only chance for some good weekend writing in a while.

Leave a Reply

