#ROW80 Check in – Wednesday 7th September.

I don’t want to go on and on about how the year is flying – but how the hell is it a week into September? Seriously, how did that happen??

This is almost a pointless check in. After the brilliance of last Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday, I’ve done nothing since. It doesn’t look like I’m going to do much more in the next few days either. I’ve got a friend coming for dinner staright after work tonight, and Friday I’m going to another friend’s for dinner! That gives me tomorrow night – possible – and the weekend to make a dent on my word count this week. 

That’s ok. I’ve got this weekend FREE! That’s right, I’ve got nothing on this weekend. I am so excited about that. I can’t remember the last time I did nothing at the weekend. It’s going to be great.
And of course, I’m going to do lots of writing. I hope that my boyfriend will decide he wants to play one of his silly Playstation games, thus leaving time for me to write. Knowing my luck, he’ll probably read this, then decide to spend the whole weekend in front of the Playstation. Hopefully that won’t happen.

I was getting into the habit of writing on my lunch break, but I don’t seem to have been able to do that this week. I’ve had other things to do. Maybe if I get a lot of work done this afternoon, I’ll do a bit of writing. I decided the other day how the scene I’m working on will end – and build a little more story for the novel going forward (like it needs more?!).

I’ve just realised I’ve only got 7 ½ weeks to finish ‘Holiday.’ Eek, that is not long. Should really push on shouldn’t I!!

One thought on “#ROW80 Check in – Wednesday 7th September.

  1. You know, we have times where we just aren’t very productive. It seems to come in spurts sometimes. There will be a huge word count, then nothing. ROW80 lets us forgive ourselves for not being perfect. 🙂

    You can’t give up life, like dinner with your friends, because you HAVE to write. Other writing challenges make you into a hermit. ROW80 lets you live life. Have fun!

Leave a Reply

