#ROW80 Check-In Sunday 12th December

I had been doing so well with my challenges, until Friday. On Friday I went to a supplier’s Christmas drinks at lunchtime, and it’s been downhill since then. Rather than staying for a few hours, my boss and I thought it would be a good idea to stay for hours and hours. So long that I got hammered.

I met 3 of Friday’s goals. I always knew I was going to the drinks, so thought it was going to be a bad day, but had hoped for a little more than 3. Or well.

What I had also hoped for was feeling a little better yesterday so I could get more than 1 of my goals. 1 out of 9. How bad is that!

Today I’m planning on getting 9. Actually, I’m debating whether to let myself have some chocolate toady and only get 8. To be honest if I have chocolate I’ll probably go over 1,400 calories, so if I want some I’m going to have to accept losing another 2 points. Would it be worth it…?

I was really proud of myself on Thursday night. I’d gone to bed really late on Wednesday, so by the time I got home after work on Thursday, I was totally shattered. I didn’t want to write, and I didn’t want to exercise on the Wii. I’d decided not to, and accepted losing the 3 points (4 really because I probably wasn’t going to do my exercises either), when suddenly, from nowhere, I got some motivation. I didn’t do 20 minutes on the Wii, I did 30. Then I started writing. I didn’t write 500 words (for goal 1), I didn’t write 1,000 words (which is the 2 points), I wrote 1130. That’s about 130 more than I’ve written in 1 day in December. Yay!

We decided that weeks start for this challenge on Sundays. So I’m starting a new week today. I’m more determined this week. I’m going to do better. The problem is I have my staff party on Thursday night. At least it’s night though, so I still have the day to achieve things (unlike Friday when I didn’t have time to do anything). I just worry I may get drunk and write off Friday. If I stay off wine I should be ok… I hope.

So my challenges (just to recap – also to put them at the forefront of my mind) daily are:

Eating: 5 fruit/vegetable portions, less than 1,400 calories and no chocolate

Exercise: Walk 2km, 20 minutes on the Wii and my knee exercises

Writing: Write a blog, write 500 words, write another 500 words.

I’m over a third of the way through this challenge. I’ve got to say, although I hate it, I’m really loving it. I seem to totally be someone who needs a challenge to be able to get things done. That’s why know I’ll carry on with ROW80 next year! Yay!

8 thoughts on “#ROW80 Check-In Sunday 12th December

  1. I can imagine it is a love/hate relationship as you have so many goals but when you get 9 points that must feel great!

    Am inspired by you to set myself up a sticker chart for the new year. I know I could start now but not all my ducks are in a row so fingers crossed but January they will be.

    Have a great week and hope you manage to stay off the wine on Thursday!

    • Em that’s such a good idea. I know I’m NOT going to be able to do anything in January – after NaNo and this challenge, I need a month off challenges. Might start again in Feb though! Can’t wait to hear what you come up with 🙂

  2. I know I really need this challenge to keep on track too. I say enjoy the party and the wine! The holidays only come around once a year. (I’m a total enabler…) Good luck next week.

  3. ROW80 does help doesn’t it I got so much done this year because of it – your party sounded good hey have a party goals are not set in stone and it is party time after all:)

    that Thursday was great – now all the best for this week and keep on smiling

  4. Some week’s are definitely more productive than others. Hopefully, you’ll blow your goals outta the water this week.

    I don’t know who first included fitness goals on ROW, but I think it’s a great idea.

    All the best with all your goals.

    Glad you’ll be back for Round 1 of 2012.

    TTFN

Leave a Reply

