Christmas Eve Blog

Wow, Christmas Eve… how did that happen? So far my break has been good, but really unproductive. We got up and travelled to my other half’s Mum’s, via my Dad’s, then my mum’s.

When we were packing this morning, we debated taking the laptop. Had it have been mine, it would have been fine to travel with… it’s tiny (slightly bigger than a net book), but mine’s broken (really need to get another cable to see if that’s the problem – this proves I need to!) so we had to decide whether to take his huge one. Obviously I wanted to, but it wouldn’t have been me carrying it. He didn’t want to. Hmm. He convinced me that his tablet would be fine. Hmm. I finally agreed (we are staying with his mum, then mine – both of who have computers I can borrow).

We’ve now reached test 1. It’s going slightly better than I thought, but not great. It’s kind of my fault though. I’m really comfy on the sofa at his mum’s. The chair where the computer is just doesn’t look as good! I’m trying typing on the tablet. I’d tried this before with not too much success, today it’s going better. I’m not sure why, maybe because I’ve not got long nails today, so they’re not competing with my fingers to reach the keyboard? Maybe it’s something else (more patience today than when trying before?).

I’ve got to be honest, I’m writing a blog so I know it will be a few hundred words only – I don’t think I could carry this on for a thousand or so of my novel I’d like to write daily, but blogging, yeah, I can handle that.

I’m finding it hard to make plans for the next week. In an ideal world I’d like to write about 2000 words a day and get The Man of My Dreams finished by 31st. In reality, with Christmas and visiting so many friends and family, I don’t think that’s going to be possible. I’m going to be upset if I don’t finish it this year because there are quite a few days this month when I should have, and could have written, but for whatever reason didn’t.

I know I can find a little time each day, even today, it’s gone 11pm, but there’s still time. If I try hard enough, I can find a little time. It may only be 10 minutes, but every little helps right? Of course it does.

If I try a little every day and don’t make it, at least I will have tried. If I don’t try to don’t make it, I’ll be annoyed. Guess I need to try then!

Happy Christmas to you all – hope you have a wonderful day x

Leave a Reply

