Starting Well

ROW80 – ‘The writing Challenge that knows you have a life’ started yesterday. My goal for writing is 100 words a day, or 10 minutes editing.

Yesterday I managed over an hour editing. How awesome is that. Editing – me. Me who hates editing. It’s for a competition though, so I guess that’s the big push. I need to finish it tonight, which I will do, which means tomorrow I can start on writing. I hope.

I really want to do some reading, but I don’t trust myself. I’ve got 2 books to read for 2 book clubs, 1 to be read by 13th, the other I’m not really sure. But, this competition is more important.

I’m going away on Friday for the weekend. That’s good, because, you know fun etc, but bad because of writing, and eating well, and hey, exercise too. Hopefully I’ll still do ok. I’m going to give it my best shot anyway.

5 thoughts on “Starting Well

  1. Hey, good luck with that! I’ve actually made a list of goals now so I’m going to throw myself into the challenge! I’m reading all the goal posts and picking some blogs to follow, getting quite excited! (It’s Emma/@twentyfourhours from Twitter :))

  2. ‘you know fun etc.’ I know exactly what you mean! I love being busy with friends and family but it does mess up my habits somewhat.

    Well done on the hour of editing!! That is great and exciting you are entering a competition. Hope finishing it goes well tonight 🙂

Leave a Reply

