Another Bad Week

I don’t know what’s up with me this week, but I don’t seem to have any motivation to do anything. Well, that’s an exaggeration, I don’t have the motivation to do much.

I’m at work, so can’t post my chart, which is probably a good thing, because I think I’ve got more red (bad) than green (good) this week. See, I only think because I haven’t filled it in since like Sunday. Not good.

I do have some motivation to do some things – this is my second blog of the week, out of three. Ok, so it’s a day late checking-in for ROW80, but it’s still a blog, and it’s still a check-in blog. Yay.

I did some writing on Tuesday too. One day out of three isn’t THAT bad (I’m not counting today yet, I’ve got loads of time to write today!). Yesterday I was out for dinner, got home late, and had an early night – I needed it.

Exercise isn’t great. I’m doing the excercises for my knee/hip, pretty much every day, I think actually every day, so that’s good, but I’ve not been to the gym this week. I’ve actually only walked the 20 minute journey from the tube twice, on Monday to and from work. I didn’t yesterday because it was raining, and ditto Tuesday. Oh dear. I wish it would stop raining, walking that way to work really doesn’t bother me, but I don’t want to turn up a drowned rat.

I’ve got a lifestyle goal to be in bed before 11pm. I’m not sure how that’s going, I can’t remember.

And eating? We shouldn’t really talk about that. I’ve not been making 5 fruit/veg (getting 4 ish, so not terrible), and I’ve not been counting calories this week. Because I know I’m going well over!

It’s only Thursday, there’s still time to turn this week into a good week. I can do it. I can J

7 thoughts on “Another Bad Week

  1. If it’s any consolation, I’m exactly the same this week! I’ve only managed to do one checkin so far, I’ve been eating food like the proverbial horse, and I’m 20 pages behind on Script Frenzy! We’ll kick ourselves into touch soon enough!
    Emma

  2. Amongst all the things you didn’t do, there are a TON of things in there that you did do. There’s always an A for effort 😀 Don’t be too hard on yourself, you can’t be perfect all the time. Fill out your pretty chart, pretend you like the color red, and decide it needs more green next time. Have a good rest of the week!

  3. Two thoughts:
    1) listen to Lauren. She’s right. You did accomplish a lot. Sometimes “a lot” is all you can achieve.
    2) If we consistently achieved every goal we set for ourselves, they wouldn’t be much in the challenge arena, would they? The reason the ROW80 is a challenge that recognizes you have a life is that you have one and sometimes you just won’t make those little checkmarks. But the set up of the challenge allows you to see the progress you make over the long term. The bi-weekly check-ins? They aren’t the goals themselves, they are just ways to help yourself keep track and consider things.

    My suggestion? If this lasts longer than a week, then you might need to worry, but for now? Accept that your mind and body needed some down time. Then get at least five new fiction sentences written. 😉

  4. I love the fact you said it is only Thursday and you an turn it into a good week! I am inthe mentality that this is a lost week because I have done nothing up till now but I am sure I can salvage something from the next few days.

    Here’s to the colour green! 🙂

Leave a Reply

