Well It’s A Start…

It’s not a bad one, I shouldn’t be negative, I just feel like because I’ve only written 2 out of 3 days I’m not doing well. On the positive side though, I’ve written today, and yesterday. That’s pretty  good. That’s better than I’ve done for weeks, if not months. I’d better not think about how long actually.

The even better news is that the words I wrote were towards my novel. I didn’t know what to write, but I didn’t want to write yet another random thing that wouldn’t go very far. I thought about The Man of My Dreams, and the scene came to me. It may or it may not end up in the finished novel, but the good thing is I’m writing on it. Granted it is only 236 words, but that’s 236 words.

Tomorrow is going to be hard to write, because I have a breakfast date with my boyfriend (which means we’re getting up early to have a proper – croissants anyway – breakfast together), then work then dinner with the boy again. Why are we doing this all? It’s my birthday. Woop! My bio says I’m in my late twenties, but in actual fact I’ll be 32. Wow. I still feel like I should be about 25. Scary!

So I’ll try to write tomorrow, but I’m not going to beat myself up if I can’t. I should though, so I will try.

And you, how’s your writing going?

3 thoughts on “Well It’s A Start…

  1. Good going on writing almost every day! That’s the important thing. If you miss one day, no big deal. If you miss a week, that’s developing a habit. 🙂

    Have a great birthday tomorrow!

  2. Happy birthday!! I agree with the above, two out of three is great and just think, it could be worse! Keep up the good work and most importantly enjoy our birthday!!

Leave a Reply

