ROW80 Check-in – A Good One

Oh this has been a good week, a great week. In fact, I think I’d go as far as saying this has been the best writing week I’ve had this year.

Laura and I are still doing our tag challenge. Checking in with someone daily is really good, and really helps. It really did on Friday when I really didn’t want to write, but Laura was there pushing me through. Thanks Laura.

Woop! Lets look at my stats:

Monday – 217

Tuesday – 545

Wednesday – 250

Thursday – 1123 (One Thousand Thursday)

Friday – 172

Saturday – 332

Sunday (Today) – 284

How great is that, not only have I written every day, but most days (all but one) I’ve written well over my goal of 150 words.

This is where normally I’d up my daily word goal, but a I’m doing so well, I think I’m going to leave it low. I don’t want anything to stop this run, and maybe the pressure of having to write more might make me. Hopefully not,  but I’m not willing to risk it.

I haven’t put exercise as my goal this round, but I’m doing really well on that at the moment too. Because the weather’s been nice and dry (until now when it’s pouring with rain!) I’ve been walking some or most or all of the way home from work. It’s a 70 minute walk, but when the weather is nice, it’s fun to do. I do love London. I’m going to keep that up, who needs to push themselves to the gym when they can walk home and enjoy it?

Also this week I’ve been properly dieting. I’ve lost 4lb from last week. I know that’s a lot, but I ate A LOT at the wedding last week, so would have lot a pound or two just eating normally again. Still, this is the lowest weight I’ve been for months. I’m dieting with my mum too – I seem to be better doing things with help don’t I. At the end of every day we have to text each other with how many calories we’ve eaten and burnt (in additional to normal exercise) that day. I’m doing well. Wednesday and yesterday weren’t great (they weren’t diet number of calories, but at the same time, they weren’t put back on weight number of calories), but as I’ve been so good the rest of the week, and lost weight, I’m not bothered.

Plus there’s that thing I read a while ago, about how your body goes into starvation mode after a few days, so to diet effectively you should start-stop-start. Dunno how true it is, but it worked this week. My mum always does that, dieting Monday – Friday, then eating whatever (not going mad though) at weekends. That’s not my goal for next week (although I might read up on this to see if it does work or if it was just 1 person’s idea to sell a book?!), but if I have a day I have to go over 1,200 calories, then so be it. I just won’t go mad.

 

8 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-in – A Good One

  1. Great week!
    4lbs? I wish I lost 4lbs lol I do exercise a lot, but it seems I can’t close my mouth 😉
    Keep up the good work! Have great week!

Leave a Reply

