Wednesday’s Words

I’m writing this while watching the Paralympic Opening ceremony, so please ignore the bad spelling/grammar/everything. It’s funny to think that it’s happening at the Olympic stadium, which is less than 3 miles from my house where I’m sat now. Makes me really proud to be British. Again. Was massively proud during the Olympics, and so happy we’ve now it’s the Paralympics too. Yay.

So, back to writing then.

If you missed my post yesterday (apologies if you didn’t), I didn’t do anything over the weekend. I hurt my back on Friday somehow and couldn’t walk or do much over the weekend. I pretty much spent the weekend in bed. Good for reading (Loving Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close that I’m reading at the moment), but bad for writing.

Yesterday I was determined to come back. I did, I wrote 580 words. Awesome. Even better, all 580 were on my novel. Woop. That’s around 1,600 words in a week – regardless of missing out on the weekend. I’m loving this scene. I don’t want to think about what will happen when this scene ends. Lets hope I get so into the novel again that it carries on.

The writing streak will carry on tomorrow, because, tomorrow is One Thousand Thursday. Not heard about One Thousand Thursday? It’s my new invention, where you have to write 1,000 on Thursday. How brilliant. Well I think so anyway. If I succeed tomorrow that will be 3 weeks in a row. I’m really proud of myself for that. Do you want to join me tomorrow? Let me know and I’ll cheer you on on Twitter (using #OneThouThur) or on your blog.

Right, I’ll get back to the opening ceremony, and of course some writing.

2 thoughts on “Wednesday’s Words

Leave a Reply

