Look At Me Go

What a difference this week is to last week. I’m positively flying through my goals this week. Lets look at them, and how I’m doing:

Exercise (weekly goal): 1x visit gym, walk 11km. 

To Wednesday: I’ve not been to the gym, but I went running yesterday – that’s just as good for me, especially as I did really well – ran 12 1/2 minutes in total (run/walk/run/walk), which is 2 minutes more than last time. It’s not great, but considering it’s only the second time I’ve been running in about 6 months, I’m well happy with it. So far I’ve walked just under 8km. Not bad going for day 3/7.

Writing: Write 100 Mon-Wed and Fri-Sun, Write 1,000 words Thu for One Thousand Thursday.

To Wednesday: I wrote 354 words on Monday and 167 words yesterday. I’ve not written today, but I will, even though I’m going out in a minute, I will. 

Blogging: 2x Check-ins for ROW80, 1x book review blog, 1 other blog.

To Wednesday: This is my first check in, I posted my review of Marian Keyes’ The Mystery of Mercy Close yesterday (highly recommend it, I loved it), and I posted my ‘other’ blog on Monday – having been to an SJ Watson and Rachel Joyce event

Totally Rocking my goals so far (and yes, Rocking did have to be capitalised, I’m Rocking them!). 

Tomorrow is One Thousand Thursday, my ‘invention’ (or whatever) to push myself (and hopefully you) to get a lot of words in the week. So far I’ve done really well, but with a slip up last week, of only 300+. This week I have to get back on it. I can’t encourage people to take part if I’m not doing it myself.

Plus, I’m at a good part in the novel. I’ve decided to carry on with where I’m going. I was telling my friend about it at the weekend, and I realised that the problem with it, isn’t really a problem. I think I was making it a problem, maybe as an excuse, but it can work this way. Definitely.

So there’s me. Lets hope I’m doing as well, and am as positive on Sunday when I next check-in for ROW80.

I’m doing well, how about you reader? Are you taking part in ROW80? If so how’s it going for you? If you’re not, what are you up to? I’d love to hear from you dear reader, know who you are and what you’re doing.

One thought on “Look At Me Go

  1. Go you!!! I need to go check out your review although it might be a bad idea as I am totall planning on reviewing it for my goal later this month!!!

    Well done on Rocking your goals and I look forward to hitting 1000 words with you tomorrow!!

Leave a Reply

