ROW80 Check-in – My First This Round

This has been the second round of this round of ROW80 – the writing challenge that knows you have a life. Unfortunately, I have a life, and it’s got in the way of writing so far this month. The first week of the month was my last week in my last job. It was manic. Totally manic. I hardly had time to breathe, let alone write. This week has been my first in my new job. It been tiring. I admit I could have written, but, well I’ve not.

I decided on Friday that next week was going to be the week I get back on it. I decided I’d treat it as my first week. However, when I was at my boyfriend’s mum’s and she asked about my writing I found myself saying I was going to start during the weekend.

And I did.

On Saturday, I wrote 180 words. Woop! I’ve not written anything yet today, but I’m going to – yes I know it’s 10.30 at night, and I could do with an early night, but I’m going to.

So this weekend has been the beginning. This week coming, is going to be me rocking with the writing. Which means I need goals. So here we go:

Writing – 100 words a day. Not all that much, but 100 seems to get me writing.

Exercise – Gym once during the week. Run once during the week, and once at the weekend.

Eating – I’m going to be good. I’m going to try a new diet thing I’ve heard of recently. Where you ‘fast’ for just one day during the week. By fast, I mean 500 calories in that one day. That will be hard, but fruit and veg can fill me up. Fruit and Yogurt for breakfast, salad for lunch, chicken and veg for dinner. Hard, but I’m going to try. And hey, it’s just the one day (maybe two?).

Blogging – 2 check-in/update. 2 book review blogs. 1 other review. 5 is a lot from someone who hasn’t blogged for 2 weeks, but I HAVE to check-in, and I need to catch up on my blogs for my reading challenges. And another. Why not?

So there we go. Easy (ummm…) goals. I can do it.

Going back to the new job thing. This one is going to be much more relaxed than the last one. I’m going to be less busy than the last, and, actually, work less than the last. I’ve been told, that I’m going to be able to work an hour less a day, unofficially, which is awesome. I’ll be able to go to the gym, or exercise, or write in that hour. Woop!

Right. Good luck everyone with your goals this week.

2 thoughts on “ROW80 Check-in – My First This Round

  1. The job switching stuff is major stress so it’s totally understandable why you couldn’t get the writing done. Emotional stress drains me of creativity like nothing else.
    Thanks for the positive feedback on my ROW 80 page today. Best of luck reaching your goals this week. You can do it!

  2. Great news that your new job means you will have time for writing and exercising! And I think you will totally achieve your goals. Are you going to take part in NaNo this year? I need to start planning now!!! Have a great week and look forward to seeing how much you achieve!!!

    ps. I loved Love Lies and I have another one I got at the event Adele did in my TBR pile. Now I just need more hours!!!

Leave a Reply

