2013 Reading Challenge – Mystery/Crime Reading Challenge

I’ve decided to do 2 reading challenges this year. This is the first, the other I blogged about last night – TBR Pile Challenge (although it seems I added my link to the site too late, so I’m not sure I’m going to be in the competition, if not, I’ll just do it for myself!). 

I’m sure I don’t need to say anything more, so I’ll just jump in to the details:

2013 Mystery/Crime Reading Challenge.

For the last three years, I’ve done variants of this on Book Chick City, but they don’t seem to be doing it this year, so time to find another one (I can’t even contemplate not doing it, I love it so much). Luckily The Crafty Book Nerd is here to save the day with the 2013 Mystery/Crime Reading Challenge – woop!

This is slightly different to the previous ones I’ve done, in that you don’t have to specify how many books you’re going to read, but the more you read, the higher level you get. Levels go from Detective (5 books) to Sherlock Holmes (30+ books). I’m going to aim for Lieutenant (15 books) or maybe even Captain (20 books – may be pushing it a little).

This is such a successful challenge idea. So far 62 people have signed up. I’ve kind of cheated a little, in that I’ve already read one novel this year. Figure it’s not really cheating, I always knew I was going to do this, I just hadn’t written the blog yet!

Good luck anyone joining in.

One thought on “2013 Reading Challenge – Mystery/Crime Reading Challenge

  1. Hi Helen, so glad that you will be reading with us over at The Crafty Book Nerd in 2013! And no it is not cheating as long as you read it this month and link it up to January’s linky tool, that is all that matters :).
    Amy Yingling
    The Crafty Book Nerd

Leave a Reply

