ROW80 – The First Week 2014

It’s the end of my first week back doing ROW80 for, I think a year. Wow. It’s gone really well. Quite well? Let’s look:

-Spend some time at least three times a week, editing. I’m at the reading the novel stage of editing. I’ve read I think 3 or 4 days this week, and read about 30 pages I think. That’s a great start. 

– Exercise three times a week. If it’s walking, no less than for 20 minutes. OK, so I’ve not done this. I did one lot of over 20 minute walking. 

– Fast 2 days a week (500 calories a day). I managed one fast day (today) and one day with lower than usual calories (1,000). It’s first week back, so not too bad. 

– Check in for ROW80 once a week, one book review blog once a week. This is my check in. I wrote a review of How To Look Like You by Rose McClelland for Novelkicks, AND one for Here’s Looking At You by Mhairi McFarlene for this blog. That’s a huge pass. In addition, I also wrote two 2014 read challenge blogs – one for the Global Reading Challenge, and one for the TBR Pile Challenge (my 3rd year!).

Next week, I’m going to keep my goals the same.The ones I completed, I know I can again, and the ones I didn’t, I know I can do. They’re basic, but do-able. 

How was your week?

 

One thought on “ROW80 – The First Week 2014

Leave a Reply

