Motivation To Write?

Well, my resolution to write and blog more this year didn’t exactly come to fruition. We’re nearly at the end of February, and I haven’t done anything. It’s disappointing, but the same old excuse is there – I’m working too much to have any energy to do any writing when I get home. I have no excuse at weekends, except after a busy week, I just like to chill.

Last Saturday I went to Romantic Novelists’ Association London chapter lunch. The lovely Giselle Green did a great talk on putting magic in your story.I went thinking of ‘magic’ being that thing that makes the novel brilliant, and individual, and that, well magic, I hadn’t thought of magic, magic. Everyone there had a different idea of what magic was. It’s great being in a room with so many other writers, with great ideas. It made me think what the magic is in my novel. It made me think about MY NOVEL – The Man of My Dreams. I’m thinking about it again! I want to write! I WANT TO WRITE.

I’m determined to. I need to try not to work so late every evening. I’d really like to have one evening, not even a whole evening, just an hour or so with one evening, where I write. Maybe I should set aside one day a week. Hmmm. Food for thought.

I want to blog more too – I should just say blog, it’s  not like I could blog any less! I was talking to my new New Writers’ Scheme friend on Saturday about how I used to love blogging. It reminded me of how much I really loved it. I guess while I’ve not been writing, there’s not really much to blog about. Hopefully one will lead to the other. Both.

Here’s to a better time writing and blogging – and book reviewing, I love doing that!

One thought on “Motivation To Write?

  1. It’s exciting to feel that spark of inspiration that ignites whenever we’re in the company of other like-minded people.

    It’s been awhile since I visited and I thought I’d see what you are up to. It’s nice to know you’re still writing and blogging. Here’s to finding the magic in your novel! 🙂

Leave a Reply

